Library Management

Elizabeth Fitzgerald   
Executive Director

Mimi Satterthwaite   
Assistant Director
Head, Reference

Jeannette Stewart   
Head, Circulation

Carolyn DuBois   
Head, Children’s Dept.

Beth Jacksier   
Head, Tech Services

Meg Mitchell   
Head, Roslyn Branch

Sara Huff   
Young Adult Librarian


Abington Township Board of Trustees

Joseph Milano, President

Lauren N. Greaves, Vice-President

Emily M. Cooper, Treasurer

Elaine Cassidy Shanahan, Secretary

Daniel Kaye

Dr. Maurie Markman

Nancy J. Wright, Esq.

Garrett D. Page, emeritus

Thomas E. Tyler, Esq., emeritus  


Abington Township Public Library Board of Trustee meetings are held on the fourth Monday of every month, except August and December, at 7:00 p.m. Members of the public are invited to join these meetings.


2024 Board Meetings

January 22  
February 26  
March 25  
April 29  
Wednesday, May 22  
June 24  
July 22  
August - NO MEETING  
September 23  
October 28  
November 25  
December - NO MEETING